This website will soon end. Please update your bookmarks with the new website address

EURAF General Assembly 2022: voting outcome


Dear EURAF members and fans,

The European agroforestry federation is managed on a day-to-day basis by a board of 6 people, whose purpose is to serve the interests of you, Europe's agroforestry researchers, practitioners and geeks.  The board serves for a 2-year mandate. 

On 19th of May 2022, at the EURAF general assembly in Nuoro, Sardinia, EURAF members voted in the following individuals for a new two-year term:


  • President : Judit Csikvari (HU), an experienced agroforestry manager and cultural anthropologist from Hungary.

  • Deputy President : Patrick Worms (BE & DE) from CIFOR-ICRAF, the Centre for International Forestry Research and World Agroforestry.

  • Secretary : Manuel Bertomeu (ES) from the University of Extremadura, who was one of the main authors of the PEFC study "Trees outside forests" on certification standards.

  • Deputy Secretary : Francesca Camilli (IT) from the Institute for the BioEConomy, National Reseach Council, CNR-IBE, the main organizer of the Agroforestry Conference in Nuoro.

  • Treasurer : Claire Lemarié (FR) from the French Chamber of Agriculture, working as an agroforestry advisor.

  • Deputy Treasurer : Bohdan Lojka (CZ), head of the Department of Crop Sciences and Agroforestry, Faculty of Tropical AgriSciences at the Czech University of Life Sciences Prague